916-424-8877 sds.dyee@gmail.com

Classroom Driver’s Education

Our 30 hours (25 hours of actual teaching time) in class instruction is DMV approved and meet the California requirement.  Course are offer during the week (5 consecutive days, Monday thru Friday); weekend (2 ½ weeks, Saturday & Sunday); and over holiday breaks (5 consecutive days, Monday thru Friday).  This course is design especially for students, which would prefer to sit in class while learning.  Upon completion, the student will receive the Certificate of Completion of Driver Education (OL 237) and you’ll be ready to enroll in Driver Training.

Driver Education & Driver Training Package

Student may also choose to enroll into our Teen Driver Education program and Driver Training Package.  Services include free pick-up & drop-off and 1-on-1 training during the 6 hours of driving (3 sessions @ 2 hours each).  Upon completion, student will receive both the Certificate of Completion of Driver Education (OL 237) and Certificate of Enrollment in Driver Training (OL392).  With both certificates student may apply for their written permit exam at any California DMV and when pass, may start on the Behind-the-wheel Training with a licensed driving instructor.  (For additional information regarding the driver training check under Driver’s Training tab.)

Note: If you are at least 17 ½ you may obtain a permit without completing DE or DT.  However, to get a license before you are 18 years old, you must provide proof of DE/DT completion.

Effective January 1, 2005: Minors under the age of 17 ½ are requiring by law to be enrolled into behind-the-wheel driver training before applying for a provisional instructional permit.  The provisional permit is not valid until you start your behind-the-wheel driver training with an instructor or reach age 17 ½.  Minors must be accompanied and supervised by a licensed parent, guardian, and other licensed driver 25 years of age or older, or a licensed or certified instructor when you drive.

For additional information or to schedule an appointment, please contact us at (916) 424-8877 to speak with our staff.

PRODUCTS

FEES

Classroom Driver’s Education Only *

$120

Classroom Driver’s Education & Driver’s Training Package *

$350